CALL US TODAY!

Orlando: 407.426.6999
Kissimmee: 407.944.9969

The Roberts Family Law Firm

Our Clients' Reviews

At the Roberts Family Law Firm we are committed to our clients. We make every effort both at the law firm and at court to obtain the best possible result on behalf of our clients. Below are our client reviews, taken from review sites including Google, AVVO, Yelp, Facebook, YellowBot, Citysearch and Lawyers.com. Please feel free to use the links on the left hand side and leave us a review too!

January 1, 2017

FIVE STARS LAW FIRM!

★★★★★ Posted in Google by Julie Clover
Best family law firm in Orlando! I had an attorney who had been handling my custody case for over a year.. I was so frustrated. Then a friend recommended Mr. Roberts and I decided to switch... It was the best decision ever! David Roberts was able to negotiate a solution in record time!

November 3, 2016

Best Lawyer in Orlando

★★★★★ Posted in AVVO by Brandi
Lauren Brusca is Very Prompt & Professional Lawyer....Would I recommend her? YES! She was given my case from 2013-14 She jumped Right on it with No Hesitation I met wit Miss Erin in Febuarary for a consultation and it was on from there! Lauren is Very Professional and she returns email & calls!! Hands Down Anyone needing her Services will Not be disappointed.

October 31, 2016

★★★★★ Posted in Facebook by Teresa Precourt Watkins

My experience with Mr. Roberts and his Team has been one of the best decisions I have had to make. They are professional, informative and most importantly, caring. From my original retention of Mr. Roberts to handle my divorce to my need to re-engage with him to handle an alimony issue, Mr. Roberts has kept my long term interests in the forefront and it is with his guidance and experience that has made my journey through this emotional rollercoaster steady and focused on a positive outcome.

You could not ask for a better Team than The Roberts Family Law Firm, P.A.

October 31, 2016

Divorce & Alimony

★★★★★ Posted in AVVO by Teresa
Mr. Roberts is professional, knowledgeable, assertive and works diligently for his client. Initially hired for a difficult divorce case and subsequently hired to represent me in bringing a case for non-payment of alimony and contempt against former husband, Mr. Roberts is patient & caring while understanding the need to protect me, his client, while educating on the why's and how's of the direction of the case. I highly recommend Mr. Roberts and his Team.

October 21, 2016

★★★★★ Posted in Yelp by Benjamin R.
I decided to retain Roberts Family Law firm to handle my case and I couldn't have made a better decision! His team was great and very responsive. With Mr. Roberts on my side I felt at ease knowing that I was getting the best representation available. He is aggressive and demands results. If you are looking for a firm that can get the results you want then definitely have a consultation with Mr. Roberts. You will not regret it.

September 19, 2016

Outstanding attorney

★★★★★ Posted in AVVO by Layza Cosme
It's difficult to put into words how thankful I am to have met Lauren. She is professional and boy does she know her stuff. Lauren despite her professionalism never once made me feel like just another client, I felt like her friend. Imagine my shock to realize I had met an attorney with a actual beating heart. Amazing, I know! Lauren was easy to talk to and even made me laugh when I sometimes just wanted to cry and pull my hair out. I was stuck in a very dragged out divorce case with a very difficult ex. The attacks on me from opposing counsel became overwhelming and downright unethical at times but Lauren handle it all like a pro. She was very upfront with what could and could not be done in my situation and did not create any false expectations. I was 100% satisfied with the end results of my case. I couldn't have gotten through this difficult process without her and with her I felt confident. Thank you so much Lauren! I can't say it enough.

August 2, 2016

Amazing Attorney

★★★★★ Posted in AVVO by Paula R.
Recently, Attorney Lauren Brusca represented me in a very complex case. I was impressed with her knowledge, compassion and fair billing practices that she exuded. She is aggressive in seeking the exact result that is requested by her clients. The attorney's do a wonderful job of explaining each process of the very stressful cases they take on. I would recommend anyone at The Roberts Family Law Firm to any and all of my friends and family. The staff is great, the office is clean, and the environment is very warming.

June 21, 2016

Excellent attorney

★★★★★ Posted in AVVO by Natallie Ortiz
I hired Ms Brusca to help me with my injunction. She has also co-counciled in my husbands child custody case. Ms Brusca is an amazing attorney who shows compassion and understanding. She's so knowledgeable. She went into court and was aggressive. When this lady speaks people listen! Thank you Ms. Brusca for all you do! Would I recommend Ms. Brusca? MOST DEFINITELY!! excellent attorney hands down!

June 21, 2016

Made us believe in the judicial system again!

★★★★★ Posted in AVVO by Natalie
my husband had a child from a previous marriage and the baby was being mistreated and abused in every way possible. We consulted with Mr Roberts to help us obtain custody of my husbands little one. Mr Roberts was very honest and understanding. He was so amazing he showed us compassion yet in court he's a beast! Would i recommend Mr Roberts? HANDS DOWN! By far the very best attorney I have met! He and his staff make...

June 7, 2016

Excellent Choice!

★★★★★ Posted in AVVO by Tina
From the first day my son and I met with Mrs. Brusca, I actually felt she loved her chosen vocation as an Attorney. She embraced my son's very complicated Child Support situation and owned it. She immediately restored my hope and confidence in believing his situation was not hopeless, and she would do everything possible to correctly walk us through the massive ball of Administrative "red tape" thrown at him by the court system during the previous two years.

I really appreciated Mrs. Brusca's honesty and the level of respect she displayed toward us despite the difficulties the court system had attached to my son's child support situation. She was never arrogant, but a true professional who was always available and accessible by phone or email, making sure we understood each legal step along the way. During our legal process she provided detailed directions for where and how to obtain different legal documents that would be needed by her or the courts. She gave my son helpful advice and encouragement as he struggled and wanted to give up, assuring us both that his situation could and would be resolved successfully.

In the end, Mrs. Brusca proved to be an Excellent Attorney and delivered a successfully resolved Child Support case, giving my son a much needed second chance at living a normal life again. I would highly recommend her services any time.

June 7, 2016

Excellent Choice!

★★★★★ Posted in AVVO by Tina
From the first day my son and I met with Mrs. Brusca, I actually felt she loved her chosen vocation as an Attorney. She embraced my son's very complicated Child Support situation and owned it. She immediately restored my hope and confidence in believing his situation was not hopeless, and she would do everything possible to correctly walk us through the massive ball of Administrative "red tape" thrown at him by the court system during the previous two years.

I really appreciated Mrs. Brusca's honesty and the level of respect she displayed toward us despite the difficulties the court system had attached to my son's child support situation. She was never arrogant, but a true professional who was always available and accessible by phone or email, making sure we understood each legal step along the way. During our legal process she provided detailed directions for where and how to obtain different legal documents that would be needed by her or the courts. She gave my son helpful advice and encouragement as he struggled and wanted to give up, assuring us both that his situation could and would be resolved successfully.

In the end, Mrs. Brusca proved to be an Excellent Attorney and delivered a successfully resolved Child Support case, giving my son a much needed second chance at living a normal life again. I would highly recommend her services any time.

2016

★★★★★ Posted in Google by Marcel Marcel
My experience with this law firm has been super. Mr. Roberts and his staff have been very professional throughout my entire case. The care and attention given to me has been second to none. I am very pleased to have them on my team. I highly recommend this law firm to stand by your side in a court of law.

October 11, 2015

The help I needed

★★★★★ Posted in AVVO by Jackie
Last year I was in the middle of a battle for the love of my life: my little son. My now ex-husband never took care of him but he really wanted to hurt me, even at my son's well-being expenses. Just when I was almost hitting bottom a friend of mine told me about Mr. Roberts and I decided to give him a chance (I had tried two other attorneys already). Mr. Roberts was amazing! He first tried reaching an agreement and when this was not possible he took the case to trail.... and won it! I have now mi son back.... and my life! I highly recommend to have him on your side for any family law matter!

October 9, 2015

★★★★★ Posted in Facebook by Karen Morrissey Fischetti

October 5, 2015

Best Of the Best!

★★★★★ Posted in AVVO by Anonymous
I hired Ms.Brusca after having a previous lawyer who had been on my case for over two years and hadn't resolved anything and had cost me a crazy amount of money in that time frame. I met with Ms. Brusca and instantly she gave me options, she was so knowledgeable not to mention she CARED about resolving my case. In a matter of weeks she had done more than my previous lawyer and had resolved most of the issues than had been going on for years. She is very caring with her case and constantly keeps everything in check. She has a fantastic attitude and personality which makes the already difficult process better; talking to her is so easy and given her excellent educational background she is very attentive and smart and quick to find solutions. I honestly don't have NO COMPLAINTS she is amazing and if I ever need her again I would hire her in a heartbeat! I recommend her %100.

October 4, 2015

Great divorce attorney

★★★★★ Posted in AVVO by Graciela
Ms. Brusca helped me with my divorce few months ago. She was not only professional and got the results I needed but was kind and always made her available for me. She really made this experienced easier to bear.

May 6, 2015

★★★★★ Posted in Yelp by Lee C.
The team at the Roberts Family Law Firm made a very difficult time in my life easier. They listened to my concerns, thoroughly explained the laws and court procedures involved in child custody divorces/cases, and helped me to feel as comfortable as possible through the process. They were quick to respond to concerns, fears or questions that came up during my case. I would highly recommend them and should I ever need a family law attorney again, I know exactly who to call.

February 11, 2015

★★★★★ Posted in Facebook by Teresa Will Tharpe
Alright. Here it goes. Never in my life I ever thought I would be married with three boys and not be able to pay my mortgage. I was involved in a business partnership that went south. Money got real tight and my business relationship with my partner started to sour. Luckily I was able to split from my partner and take my side of the business but I was still knee deep in shit with missed payments on my mortgage. I didnt want to confide in my wife because she was pregnant with my third son. It was torture carrying that burden. It was a really dark time. I finally came clean to her and started applying for home loan modifications through bank of america. I tried three times with no luck. It was depressing and beyond stressfull. All I could think about was losing my home. I reached out to this law firm and let them know my situation and he went over a few roads we could take. We went for a loan modification. It took a lot of time and a lot of documentation of my wife and I's financials over and over and over but it was well worth it. At the end of this journey it was well worth it.!!!! Loan modification was approved and was able to get back on my feet and sleep for more than 4 hours at a time. I cannot put into words how grateful for Mr. Roberts, Doreen, and whoever else I left out. All these folks have a special place in my heart and always will. I cant thank them enough!!!! thanks so much guys!!! If anyone reads this and wants to talk over a beer or call me. Message me and we can meet up. I'd be more than happy to talk. this is a top notch firm that is really empathetic to your situation. They gave me a new lease on life. Thanks again!!!

2015

★★★★★ Posted in Google by Dan Ryan
I chose Attorney David Roberts after interviewing MANY attorneys in the Orlando area. I knew my case was going to go to trial and I wanted the most aggressive trial attorney I could find. I have no regrets. As a result of retaining Mr Roberts the courts awarded me majority custody of my children, after not having any parental rights to them prior. Me having a relationship with my children is due in large part to the hard work of this firm. I would (and do) recommend them to anyone who is experiencing similar circumstances.

2015

★★★★★ Posted in Google by Marcus B.
I have retained other law offices before to handle my "always something" divorce/child custody issue dating back to 2002. This time my former wife was trying to relocate my son, who I had shared custody of, to South Florida. After a recommendation from another attorney, I deciding to contact Mr. David Roberts. From my first meeting in their office I knew I had made the right decision. Mr. Roberts explained the legal process to me and showed genuine concern for my child custody situation. Mr. Roberts paralegal, Ms. Wissler is knowledgeable and very personable. She kept me informed on all developments and answered my questions promptly. I know Mr. Roberts and Ms. Wissler have other cases, but they handled my case as if it were their only one. Because Mr. Roberts and Ms. Wissler succinctly covered all the salient points of my case, my former wife relocated, but without taking my son.

2015

★★★★★ Posted in Google by Laura Ortiz
They have been very good with my husband and I, very professional.

2015

★★★★★ Posted in Google by Heather Dickerson
These are smart and reliable. They have friendly and helpful staff. I definitely recommend their services.

2015

★★★★★ Posted in Google by Amy Campbell
Such a great firm for family law! Very helpful, and great service.

2015

★★★★★ Posted in Google by Kent Ashby
These guys worked hard to help me through a divorce. Best family law firm in Orlando!

November 25, 2014

Mr. Roberts made the impossible possible.

★★★★★ Posted in AVVO by Erik
My case was quite complex. I've been living overseas for over 5 years with no chance to travel back to Florida. For 4 years I was looking to divorce my NOW EX-WIFE. I searched for legal representation in the States and overseas to get divorced with absolutely no success. Some Lawyers told me it was impossible to divorce if I didn't appear personally in court, some others quoted me up to $10,000 to flight to my location and start an international process that could take up to 2 years (and of course more charges down the road). After calling more than 20 Attorneys in Central Florida and believe me is a long, tiring and disappointing process; plus the phone bill builds up quickly, I was in contact with Mr. David T. Roberts’ office. He was kind enough to answer to my request personally over the phone and within seconds he explained me step by step and in detail how the case should be handled. I trusted him immediately, he was secure, knowledgeable and I truly believe he “felt” my case. We signed documents for the legal representation, he introduced me to his team, and suddenly I had available his staff, everyone was very sharp and proactive. Within days my case was submitted. After 5 months and with Mr. Roberts legal representation my case was granted by a Florida Judge. The hearing took literally 2 minutes with a great intervention at the right moment from my Attorney.

A case I was told to be impossible and extremely complex by many Attorneys, a case that some other Attorneys said needed implementation of international law and over 24 months to get a judgment; Mr. Roberts with his integrity, effectiveness and professionalism handled my case promptly. Most importantly, I absolutely knew someone who cared about me was representing my interests.

October 28, 2014

I highly recommend Mr. David Roberts.

★★★★★ Posted in AVVO by Karen
During the early stages of my divorce, I chose to work with another attorney. After many months and many thousands of dollars spent, the results were lackluster, at best, and I was left with many family law issues. The experience left me shaken and searching for another attorney.

Luckily, I found David Roberts. I made the decision to utilize him and his firm. It has proven to be the best decision I have made during this difficult time.

Mr. Roberts has proven to be an excellent attorney. His communication, his professionalism and honesty, his knowledge and most of all, his courtroom manner and performance, are exemplary. When Mr. Roberts goes into action in the courtroom, prepare to be impressed and more importantly, prepare for great results. His proven track record in this area is beyond reproach, and it shows.

Additionally, his office staff is extremely knowledgeable, helpful and very friendly. Throughout what can be a very difficult process, they will be there for you to answer questions, assist in any way possible, and ensure that communications, whether by phone or email, are always handled promptly.

Should you choose David Roberts and his firm to represent you, be assured, you will be in the best of hands. This is a "high performance" family law firm and if you're looking for an aggressive, results-oriented legal team to represent you, look no further.

September 20, 2014

★★★★★ Posted in Yelp by Dennis W.
I experienced the worst and what i thought was most difficult divorce ever, this was before I retain the Roberts Family Law Firm. They are now representing me in my time of need, their experience and knowledge of the law allows me to believe and trust in the system. This firm is the real deal! Doreen and staff are both are very both professional and confidence. Thank you!

September 17, 2014

★★★★★ Posted in Facebook by Danny Prophete
I don't usually find myself in need of a lawyer, but when I needed one Attorney Roberts provided a great service. I was nervous about dealing with the legal system, but this firm walked me through the process from the initial free consultation through mediation and beyond. I highly recommend Atty Roberts, even if he is a Gator....Go Noles!

September 11, 2014

★★★★★ Posted in Yelp by James B.
Mr. Roberts has been representing me since October 2013. His extreme knowledge of family law was apparent right a way and his aggressive approach has been excellent! My case has been going on for 2.5 years and I have seen a remarkable improvement since David Roberts took over. From the beginning David Roberts has approached my case very methodically and professionally. His planning, work ethics, and confidence took a lot of the worries I had before away, which was extremely important to me given the nature of my stressful divorce situation. This law firm is hands down the best family law group that I know of. I highly recommend to any and all persons who need a family law attorney or just a mind easing consultation, give The Roberts Family Law Firm a call. You will be glad you did! Thank!

September 11, 2014

★★★★★ Posted in Yelp by Marcus B.
I have retained other law offices before to handle my "always something" divorce/child custody issue dating back to 2002. This time my former wife was trying to relocate my son, who I had shared custody of, to South Florida. After a recommendation from another attorney, I deciding to contact Mr. Roberts. From my first meeting in their office I knew I had made the right decision. Mr. Roberts explained the legal process to me and showed genuine concern for my child custody situation. Mr. Roberts paralegal, Ms. Wissler is knowledgeable and very personable. She kept me informed on all developments and answered my questions promptly. I know Mr. Roberts and Ms. Wissler have other cases, but they handled my case as if it were their only one. Because Mr. Roberts and Ms. Wissler succinctly covered all the salient points of my case, my former wife relocated, but without taking my son.

September 5, 2014

★★★★★ Posted in Yelp by Jennifer B.
This law firm is representing me in a paternity suit that has become more complicated than originally expected. The attorney's experience in and out of the court room has been instrumental to my case, and I don't know what I would do without his continuous guidance. The Paralegal, Doreen, is amazing. She is very knowledgeable and extremely organized. Anytime I have a question, she responds to me within one business day. I would recommend this legal team to anyone needing legal assistance with family law matters. I am very thankful to have such a great team of people helping me with this stressful situation.

September 4, 2014

★★★★★ Posted in Yelp by Al N.
I came to the law firm in April 2014 after it was recommended to me by my union (F.O.P) desperate with a divorce and child custody issues. I did my own research and choose this firm which was highly recommended to me and they have far exceeded my expectations and have been by my side during this lengthy process. They have always looked after my interest, while giving me the advice I need. I will visit no other firm as long as they keep doing what they are doing and will continue to recommend.

September 4, 2014

★★★★★ Posted in Yelp by Jennifer M.
The Roberts Family Law firm is representing me in a very contentious divorce. I began the process feeling very vulnerable, but through their guidance, support, and expertise I am optimistic about having the best potential outcome. They took time to listen to my concerns, their paralegal Doreen was an awesome advocate. Both have been wonderful in navigating me through this overwhelming and life changing process. I strongly recommend their services to anyone in need of such legal representation.

September 2, 2014

★★★★★ Posted in Yelp by Garry M.
This law firm provided me with excellent service and representation during my divorce. The legal team provided me with the representation that allowed me to win my case. I would recommend this firm to anyone in need of a divorce lawyer.

August 25, 2014

★★★★★ Posted in Yelp and Facebook by Francisco Javier Ortiz
Mr Roberts is a compassionate yet extremely aggressive attorney. Mr Robert has taken my situation and made it his personal priority and looked out for the best interest of my daughter. My daughter and I and the entire Ortiz family appreciate all his hard work and dedication he has made for us. Would I recommend Mr. Roberts??? DEFINITELY!!!! Hands down the best attorney in Florida. Thanks to Mr Roberts I now believe in the justice system again. Thanks Mr.Roberts you rock

August 25, 2014

★★★★★ Posted in Yelp by Francisco O.
Mr Roberts is a compassionate yet extremely aggressive attorney. Mr Robert has taken my situation and made it his personal priority and looked out for the best interest of my daughter. My daughter and I and the entire Ortiz family appreciate all his hard work and dedication he has made for us. Would I recommend Mr. Roberts??? DEFINITELY!!!! Hands down the best attorney in Florida. Thanks to Mr Roberts I now believe in the justice system again. Thanks Mr.Roberts you rock =)

August 25, 2014

★★★★★ Posted in Yelp by Natalie O.
Mr Roberts and his staff are simply amazing. They seen our need for help and made it their priority to solve the issue. Mr Roberts is a grade A attorney. I highly recommend him to anyone and everyone. EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT!!!

May 19, 2014

The cure for my issue

★★★★★ Posted in AVVO and Lawyers.com by Freddie M.
My family law case was out of control with no direction, guidance, or strategy, to create a solution that was best for me or my family. Initially, I was nervous, angry, confused and didn't trust anyone to assist me based on the history of family law, as I understood it. As fate would have it, I had a consultation with David Roberts. I must add, I already had an attorney.

David Roberts, LISTENED, to me and informed me of my options. After reflecting on the information Mr. Roberts shared with me, I retained this law firm. I am a professional, well-educated, successful, loving father of a wonderful son who presents me with challenges daily as a parent. For certain, one of the best decisions I've made in my life was to have representation from Mr. Roberts.

Allow me to inform you, my family law case, has direction, guidance and a plan of action that ensures latitude, flexibility and firm aggressiveness in protecting my rights. I HIGHLY recommend Mr. Roberts for any area of law expertise they offer to clients. In addition, if you don't retain them, at least consult them. Any exposure to their level of expertise will also be one of the the best decisions in life you will make. Thanks for your time in reading my review, and Blessings to you all.

Freddie Jr.

March 21, 2013

★★★★★ Posted in Citysearch by Lee G.

2013

★★★★★ Posted in Google by Anonymous
Experience counts when selecting an aggressive Family Law Attorney.

March 10, 2012

★★★★★ Posted in Lawyers.com by Anonymous
They were incredibly helpful and communicated to me all requirements and kept me informed at all times of what was going on.

January 20, 2012

Years later I still feel he did not give it 100%

★★★ Posted in AVVO by Anonymous
I never really felt that I was truly heard on what my needs and concerns were. Requests for specific things were not completely fulfilled. I was kept informed mostly by correspondence. Calls to the office will only add to the bill. I still feel I was just another client.

March 18, 2010

★★★★★ Posted in Lawyers.com by Anonymous
Gave me a clear understanding of the process and provided all the help that I needed.

Contact Us Today

For Aggressive Representation

Award winner of the 10 Best Attorneys and Firms for Client Satisfaction Award - 2016 Award winner of the 10 Best Attorneys and Firms for Client Satisfaction Award - 2016
Like Us in facebook Follow The Roberts Family Law Firm in Twitter Connect With Us in Linkedin
Follow Us in Twitter